Heads of Asylum Departments

MARRI Participant	Name	Institution	Position	E -mail
Republic of Albania	Estela Palnikaj	Ministry of Interior	Head of Department for Asylum	Estela.Palnikaj@mb.gov.al
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Tajana Soldat	Ministry for Security Sector for Asylum	Acting Head of Asylum Department	Tatjana.Soldat@msb.gov.ba
Republic of North Macedonia	Bratka Dejanovska Milcevska	Ministry of Interior	Head of Sector	bratka deanoska@moi.gov.mk
		Department for Civil Affairs, Sector for Asylum		
Republic of Serbia	Jovo Puletic	Ministry of Interior Police Directorate - Border Police	Chief of Asylum Office	jovo.puletic@mup.gov.rs
Montenegro	Marija Raickovic	Ministry of Interior	Head of Asylum Department	marija.raickovic@mup.gov.me
Kosovo*	Habibe Zeqiri	Ministy of Interior Departament for Citizenship Asylum and Migration	Director	habibe.zeqiri@rks-gov.net

(Last updated November 2024)

^{*} This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSC 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence